It is currently Wed Sep 26, 2018 10:44 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 1:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Tom Price
Is this book still legal in 7th edition and are the warhammer approved units able to be used legally in a normal 40k game? Eg hornets, siege dreads.

If these rules have been superseded, where are they now?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 1:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
My understanding is that the 2nd IA books have been done to bring things into line with 6th and for now on 7th ed. There is no problem using them in games.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 2:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
Yeah, it's the current rules for most of the units within.

I use it for my Hornets, Wraithseer and Lynx. Be aware that some of the unit entries refer to other publications for things like wargear and equipment, which really sucks. If you goto wargamerau.com, there's a thread in 40k general discussion which lists the most recent FW publication for various units.

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 178
Location: Tom Price
Couldnt find that thread. Do you have a link? Also, im referring to if they would be allowed in normal tournaments as the y a warhammer approved stamp but are still forgeworld models.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Some events yea and other no. Just have to read each players pack and see what is allowed, what the restrictions are and what not.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 11:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:23 pm
Posts: 1517
Location: Space, Above and Beyond
Yeah these were all valid for 6th and until updated I'm sure fine for 7th in games that allow ForgeWorld. Obviously if a tournament says no forgeworld they are no-no even if they have the 40k stamp. But if you check the Forgeworld FAQ you can find which units are allowed under Escalation rules. You'll find that FAQ here: http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/fwDownloads

_________________
Dice for the Dice God!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited