It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 6:27 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:04 pm
Posts: 1162
So it's combat speed if a vehical deeps strikes so that means on an open topped raider how many passengers can shoot? All right?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 8:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Combat speed = full BS
Cruising speed = snap shots

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 4:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Bikes treat terrain like infantry but are not slowed down by terrain (even when charging), instead treat as dangerous terrain. Also there is now no rules for models moving up and down levels of ruins besides the fact that it counts as 3 inches of movement per level. Meaning bikes can now move up levels and only require dangerous terrain tests.

While Blast weapons can not snap fire, if a model with a blast weapon gains skyfire there is no rule saying he can not shot the blast weapon at a flying MC (mind strike missile and plasma cannons on stormravens, objectives that give skyfire). As blast weapons hit every thing under a model, it one scatter to also/only over lap a flyer/flying MC it hits it ??? as it his all models under the marker even if on multiple level of a ruin.

Now I know some ppl are going to be like that's just taking advantage of what's been written. But they did have different wording for this in pervious rulebooks, so why leave it out all of a sudden.

All I'm interested in is if other can tell me if I've miss read this, I'm wrong or as it stands this is correct.

Cause that's a pretty big change !!!

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 5:28 pm
Posts: 4183
Location: Bayswater, Perf
Flyers have a specific rule saying they cant be hit by blasts, Flying MCs dont, so sure scattered blasts can 'accidentally' hit Flying MCs, as can skyfire blasts. Flyers still safe from them though.

_________________
Son of Russ


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Ah k lucky flyers, unlucky flying MCs (GW has hit the wind out of them a bit)

And the bikes ?

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jul 25, 2014 10:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:11 am
Posts: 576
Location: Mount Lawley, WA
Quote:
Bikes treat terrain like infantry but are not slowed down by terrain (even when charging), instead treat as dangerous terrain. Also there is now no rules for models moving up and down levels of ruins besides the fact that it counts as 3 inches of movement per level. Meaning bikes can now move up levels and only require dangerous terrain tests.
You would still need the physical space for the model, but... yes?

_________________
Winner of 2010 & 2012 & 2014 Skullz Warhammer Fantasy Unlucky Monkey Award.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
Do you still get +1 to seize and the warlord traits from escalation if your opponent has a lord of war and you don't, also do you still get 1 VP for every 3 HPs/Wounds done to a lord of war. If not that a pretty big lose to people with super heavies and a pity as it was a nice little game balancer/reward.

Or is escalation and stronghold assault no longer used besides for points cost of models ???

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:13 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 4:11 pm
Posts: 8364
Location: Perth
Those I would expect to apply only in escalation missions - there is no mention of these rules for super heavies in the main rule book and the FAQ tells us to ignore good chunks of the escalation book

_________________
OBJECTIVE SECURED The 40k Blog

Official Malifaux Henchman for Perth, Western Australia - Interested in a Demo? PM me!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
LOL fair enough... well that's that topic finished with.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
So....

2-5 on the D-weapons table says "suffers a penetrating hit that causes D3 hull points"

Serpent shield can turn a penerating hit into a glance on a 2+. Am I right in thinking that as this D-weapon hit is not longer a penetrating hit, there's no additional d3 hullpoints?

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:46 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
I'd say that sounds about right, but then again when are you not shotting the shield =p

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 3:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:50 am
Posts: 1350
Quote:
I'd say that sounds about right, but then again when are you not shotting the shield =p
From now on, anytime there's ranged D on the table!

_________________
My Sons of Medusa Blog


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
With the ability to get good cover saves or at worst a 3+ jink I wouldnt worry about a single D-weapon shot against a serpent, especially if you have a wraithknight on the table.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:42 pm
Posts: 2741
Location: Perth
Just on the whole "no rules for levels in a ruin" thing - does that mean all types of models, including vehicles can be deployed in and move within a ruin (provided they can balance on the ruin level)?

And - a more sane question: when it mentions in the shooting section to determine if a cover save is granted by seeing if the model allocated a wound from the current wound pool is obscured by atleast on firer, does this mean:
- One model in the firing unit who is shooting with the currently selected AP and Strength value
- One model in the firing unit who is part of the current or previous weapon types being fired
- Any one model in the firing unit, even if it has not fired yet
- Something else?

_________________
"Let Ye be Warned"
"From Ostermark; your Doom shall be sealed"


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 7:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:09 pm
Posts: 3159
For the shotting question i believe its the first point.

As for the terrain i guess id depends on how they say they move eg infantry, skimmers, jump packs, tanks n so one.

Not at home so cant check rule book, just goin off what ive read before.

_________________
"Surround yourself with the greatest warriors at your command, or cower in the deepest and darkest hole you can find. It matters not. I shall take your head for the Great Khan and for the Emperor."
-Kor'sarro Khan, White Scars 3rd Company.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 126 posts ]  Go to page Previous 15 6 7 8 9 Next

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited