Ok so looking through the rules and looking at ways of dealing damage to the titans,
the rule of the holo-feilds:
"the attacker must roll a D6 to see if the attack hit the target or a holo-field image. If this model moved in its last turn, it is hit on a roll of 4+. If not, then it is hit on a roll of 3+."
now that is after hitting the model, so my question is ......
If i have a unit that has re-toll to hit from war-gear or Prescience ( divination primas " the target unit can re-roll all failed to hit rolls") would i then roll to hit, re-roll the failed to hit rolls, discard the misses THEN roll to see if i hit the titan and then re-roll the misses?
As Prescience says the target unit can re-roll all failed to hit rolls, the way that i'm reading this is that the 4+ or 3+ is a to hit roll and then would allow me the re-roll to hit again, as it is ALL to hit rolls.
just want peoples views on this as i would like to not be the minority in thinking that is how it would work Thanks.