It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:02 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Grey Knight Dreadknights
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 1:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:48 pm
Posts: 38
according to the codex rules a dreadknight is equipped with 2x Nemesis Doomfists as standard...the rule stating that these are classed as Dreadnought Close Combat Weapons which are strx2 ap2 melee

it states in the FAQ that a Dreadknight armed with the doomfists only strikes at str 6 in close combat, but also then goes on to state that if equipped with a greatsword then it would be str 10, 4 attacks rerolling to hit to wound and armour penetration...

the greatsword does not state that it is a better weapon than doomfists, merely allows you to reroll to hit to wound and armour pen...basically just allowing you to reroll everything in close combat...how would this play out then if doomfists are only str 6?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 1:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:04 pm
Posts: 1162
Sounds like Matt wArd logic. I think it's cos because they are both specialist weapons that boon up each other


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 9:37 pm
Posts: 11303
Doomfists hit at s10 (GK Codex page 54 "A nemesis doomfist follows the rules fo Dreadnought close combat weapons").

Adding the sword gives rerolls but doesn't change the strength to a different value.
Quote:
Q: Does a Nemesis Dreadknight armed with a Nemesis Greatsword have 4 attacks at Strength 10 that, because of the Nemesis greatsword, can re-roll to hit, to wound and armour penetration rolls?
A: Yes


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 3:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:48 pm
Posts: 38
they have been FAQed to only hit at str 6...V1.1 :( but in the sme FAQ someone asks about the sword...

Q: Does a Nemesis Dreadknight armed with a Nemesis greatsword have
4 Attacks at Strength 10 that, because of the Nemesis greatsword, can
re-roll To Hit, To Wound and Armour Penetration rolls?(p54)
A: Yes.
so with a sword it hits at str 10...

Q: Does a Dreadknight with a Nemesis doomfist strike
at Strength 6 or Strength 10 in close combat? (p34)
A: Strength 6, as it is not a walker.

had trouble finding this one...its only in the vrsion 1 of the FAQ...does this mean they removed it? and nowhere in the ruling for DCCW does it say that they are only intended for walkers...what r your thoughts?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 3:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:48 pm
Posts: 38
just found the answer to my own question lol...the str 6 for the doomfist was only for 5th ed as it stated that only walkers benefitted form the str x2 of the dccw...

in 6th ed the DCCW nbo longer states only for walkers...so doomfists now again hit at str10 and the sword upgrae allows you to reroll everything...thanks for the help :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited