It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 3:31 am

All times are UTC+08:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 11:02 pm
Posts: 881
Having just downloaded the Tomb Kings Errata 1.4, it states Fencer's Blades does not apply to the My Will Be Done Rule; the unmodified WS will be used for the unit (only the Tomb King gets the bonus).

Having just read the recent White Dwarf, August 2013, there is a battle report between Lizardmen and Tomb Kings, and when discussing selecting his army, the Tomb King player, Andrew, states " - (Tomb King) is backed up by a prince with Fencer's Blades, giving his unit WS 10."

I am inclined to follow the Errata and play it that units do NOT gain WS 10...but just thought I'd put it out there for clarification as I will be using Fencers Blades on a Tomb Kings character in a few upcoming events and if there has been some very recent change, I'd like to get confirmation.

Thanks.


Last edited by Kitty White on Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Aug 14, 2013 3:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:23 pm
Posts: 6188
Location: Northern Suburbs...
WD Battle Reports regularly make rules mistakes, follow the Errata for sure.

_________________
Remember: Low Standards = More Success


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 16, 2013 8:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:42 am
Posts: 1640
Location: Thornlie
Yep its a mistake in the battle report. There was a big "hoo har" about it all over the lizardman rumour threads.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+08:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited