[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
WestGamer :: Engine of the Gods - Burning alignment.
WestGamer
http://westgamer.com/forum/

Engine of the Gods - Burning alignment.
http://westgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=25567
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Ju [ Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Engine of the Gods - Burning alignment.

Does Burning alignment affect models locked in combat?

It is a direct damage spell, which cannot normally target units engaged in combat.
However, the spell description states that all enemy units with 4D6" take the hits.

Is this just a case of the direct damage spell not 'targeting' anyone in particular, and so cannot affect all units in range?

Author:  Boothy Baby [ Fri Aug 16, 2013 8:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Engine of the Gods - Burning alignment.

Since it does not have a target I would say all enemy units are hit.

Author:  Ju [ Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Engine of the Gods - Burning alignment.

Also, concerning the Stegadon again.

Does the Devastating Charge upgrade affect only the Stegadon, or will the Skinks benefit from it also.
I understand the Steg purchases the upgrade, but the Devastating Charge description (pg 68) says "a model with this special rule" is affected.
Should I follow the rules that are similar to Cavalry mounts, where if a special rule affects the mount, it doesnt affect the rider (usually?)

Author:  necroyp [ Tue Sep 03, 2013 9:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Engine of the Gods - Burning alignment.

I would vote skinks get it as well as its considered a single model.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+08:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/