[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 580: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/session.php on line 636: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4511: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3257)
WestGamer :: Psyker question.
WestGamer
http://westgamer.com/forum/

Psyker question.
http://westgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=24089
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Shaitan [ Thu Mar 21, 2013 8:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Psyker question.

Because I am a lazy sod and have to relearn my entire army (deployment? WTF is with that???) I'm going to post here.

Can Psyker's split their powers over several units?

With loss of We Are Legion, do Fateweaver's 4 attacks all have to go on the same unit, or can he send two witchfire's (Monstrous Creature) at 2 separate units??

Obviously a blessing isn't going to be cast on an enemy unit, but if I cast a malediction, do I then have to cast witchfire's on the same unit?

Author:  Belly [ Thu Mar 21, 2013 10:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

I would say no. Malediction is cast at the beginning of the movement phase, while witch fires are a psychic shooting attack cast in the shooting phase.

But, am I able to cast witch fire at two separate targets?

Also, am I able to assault a different unit to one I cast a witch fire on?

Author:  Massaen [ Thu Mar 21, 2013 10:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

If you shoot a unit, then it is the only target you may assault (generally)

Author:  Ju [ Thu Mar 21, 2013 10:59 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

Quote:
But, am I able to cast witch fire at two separate targets?
No.
Witchfires are resolves as normal shooting attacks.
Can monstrous creatures manifest two witchfire powers in the same turn (as models may not normally do so - even if they have warp charge available).

Author:  Massaen [ Thu Mar 21, 2013 11:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

MC can fire 2 weapons though

Author:  V [ Fri Mar 22, 2013 8:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

Monstrous Creatures can fire two weapons, so can make to Witchfire attacks. Witchfires can only be fired at the same unit, but other powers that don't occur during the shooting phase may target different units (I ain't Blessing yer units!). You can't share the love around like you once could. Anyway, sink all your powerdice into the basic Tzeentch power and watch an entire infantry unit fry!

Author:  Outcast [ Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:01 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

unless the MC has a rule sayin it can cast 2 witchfire powers then it can only cast 1, as witchfires arent weapons their abilities

Author:  Ju [ Tue Mar 26, 2013 7:30 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

EACH Witchfire powers can be cast once per turn, but if a model has a special rule allowing it to fire more than one weapon, it may use two witchfires a turn (otherwise, one only, regardless of warp charges available).

So... Gunslinger??

Author:  Outcast [ Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:09 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Psyker question.

huh... thats correct which is great for any psycher that isnt eldar, marine, c/marine or not a mc as most these guys cant swap the ccw for another gun

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+08:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/